Amy Winehouse passed away ),:

At 3:54 pm BST (14:54 UTC) on 23 July 2011, two ambulances were called to Winehouse’s home in , London. Shortly afterwards, the Metropolitan Police confirmed her death.There is currently an open investigation to determine the cause of death, which is described by police as unexplained.After her death was announced, media and camera crews appeared as crowds gathered near Winehouse’s residence to pay their respects. Forensic investigators entered the flat as police cordoned off the street outside. Her record label, Universal, released a statement that read in part: “We are deeply saddened at the sudden loss of such a gifted musician, artist and performer.”

An autopsy is scheduled for Sunday, 24 July 2011.

(Via Wikipedia)

I can’t believe it I was going through Brianbitch.tumblr.com like I always do and I find a post that said R.I.P forever  27 club and it had great musicians like kurt Cobain Janis Joplin jimi Hendrix with the  year the were born – the year they passed and at the end was an Amy Winehouse picture with the dates 1983-2011. At first I thought it was a sick joke I know with the controversy that surrounds her and her personal addiction problems and people expect her to die or something major to happen like they do with Lindsay Lohan so I thought they were just jumping the gun a little bit. But sure enough I googled and I find all of these breaking news articles of her death. I wasn’t surprised but I was and I wanted to cry but I can’t I really loved Amy’s voice and her music and I knew that she must have been going through something  big and I was feeling a little disappointed with her for not getting her act together but to be honest I truly felt a little bit of hope for her because she had so much talent and she was still so young. too young!! I don’t know its just so weird. I’ve heard all of Kurt cobain and what happened but I wasn’t old enough to remember.Same with tupac biggie and with  jimi Hendrix and Janis Joplin I wasn’t even born yet. When Michael Jackson passed I cried but that’s because MJ had that special bond with all who loved him and he had done so much in his 50 years. But as far as this its almost like when Brittany Murphy passed. Its an eerie-too soon to be gone feeling ,where all you can really feel is that its a shame that they couldn’t have been around longer. I love Amy winehouse I hope she’s at peace. 

July 23, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

